Just a Girl Trying to Find Her Place in This World

Oh I'm just a girl on a mission…

“Our Song is the Slammin` Screen Door…“

So I know I didn`t get this post up last night like I had hoped, but I was having a few difficulties getting on. So, here it is.

First off, I want to wish one of my best friends a very happy 21st birthday! I met her in my first year at university, and I simply adore her. We talk all the time, I know she`s always there to listen, and I to her, and I can`t imagine what my life would have been like if I hadn`t eavesdropped on her convos with other people in our one class… πŸ˜›

On that note, she also happens to be an incredible artist, and for my birthday last year, did this drawing of Taylor Swift for me.

I love it, and I love her, and I hope she had an incredible birthday full of bananas. πŸ˜€

My other update for yesterday was that I have successfully made it through a full 8 hour shift at work without going to Tim Hortons on any of my three breaks, or getting one of the guys to go to Tim Horton`s for me on any of theirs. This may not sound like much… but I work directly across the street from Tim Horton`s and we all go there on a daily work basis… and I`m known to make coffee runs at least twice a shift. I`m known for it. That`s how bad I got at spending money at Tim Horton`s. But, I made it through yesterday! That`s one more day!

One response to ““Our Song is the Slammin` Screen Door…“

  1. Pingback: “Pour Some Sugar on [Your Painter's Pallet]…” « Just a Girl Trying to Find Her Place in This World

Leave a Reply

