Just a Girl Trying to Find Her Place in This World

Oh I'm just a girl on a mission…

“We Gonna Party Like, Like it’s 2012…”

Happy 2012 everyone!

This is officially going to be my New Years Eve post, as I was in no state to write a blog last night… and I plan on writing another one tonight. So… Happy New Year!

I hope all you lovely people have a fantastic year ahead of you, full of health and happiness and good reading! 🙂

Today I’m going to go over my December Self Challenges (*cringe*) and see what I did with my first official challenge month… I think I need to focus more on the challenge aspects daily… or even just bring them up once a week so I can remember them and keep them in focus.

December Challenges, Recap!

Cook Healthier: Yea, the beginning of the month ruined me. I was in exam mode for the first week and had the largest sweet tooth I have ever had. And the more sugar I ate, the more I wanted. The more chips I inhaled, the more I bought. It was horrible. Then the Christmas rush came at the end of the month, and… well… This was a nice epic failure this month, but I don’t want to give up. I’m more determined now to get back on track, I didn’t really realize how bad I had actually gotten until I look back at this month. The amount of  junk I ate was ridiculous.

Tone up for Christmas: Alright, again, the not eating right kind of threw this one off. But I still managed a little to keep it up. Just not as well as I had hoped. The problem with this challenge I think was that it was too generic. I’m going to have to get more specific.

Save Tim Horton’s Money: Hahahaha…. Fail. Enough said.

Write Some Stories: I haven’t failed this one!! I got some of my rewriting done! Yay! I still have more writing I want to do though…

Try at Least Three New Recipes: Check, check, check! Hot Chocolate Truffle Balls, White Chocolate Truffle Balls, Shortbread, Cinnamon Rolls, Funnel Cakes… CHECKMATE!

Read Some Good Books: Umm….

Try Some New Hair Styles: I did this too! Another check! I did pigtail half braids, fancy little updo for Christmas… CHECK!

 Take Some Winter Photography: So, I did attempt this. I got some nice shots of the Christmas trees… but we haven’t gotten any snow, so outside winter pictures just aren’t happening yet. But I did get a few seasonal shots… so Check?

Well, I guess it was a sort of win-lose month. Not a complete failure, but I could do better.

 

One response to ““We Gonna Party Like, Like it’s 2012…”

  1. wartica January 1, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    That is quite a list you put together there; you set out so many goals to set for this past December. As long as you got a list together then you’re already on the right track, there are always going to be ups and downs along the way. Have a great new year’s day and I look forward to reading more:))

    jonwatersauthor.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

