Just a Girl Trying to Find Her Place in This World

Oh I'm just a girl on a mission…

“When you’re Fifteen, Feeling Like There’s Nothing to Figure Out…”

Hey all! Guess what! Today’s my FIFTEENTH post! I feel excited! Thank you everyone who’s been following me and reading my posts every day! I hope I can continue to entertain you, and hopefully entertain you better as I get even more familiar with blogging! Y’all are great!

So, the last couple of days, I’ve been trying to organize a few things in my life; trying to figure out a more concrete workout schedule for when school starts back up, figuring out what readings I should start doing for the new semester, New Years plans, Christmas plans with my sisters, organizing my closet (ok, so I dumped all the clothes on the bed today and then something came up, so now they’re all piled beside the closet/in the closet, I’ll need to finish that in the AM). Another thing I’ve been looking at closely is new ways to save up some money (I have every intention to start the Tim Horton’s save jar… I have a clear one now, so seeing the money inside inspires me to keep going).

I’ve also been paying close attention to ways to save a bit on Christmas gifts this year. (Hence all the baking experiments) No Hippopotamus for me this year the way my bank account looks! I don’t have a lot of gifts I actually need to buy, but I also haven’t had a busy work schedule with school, so between the cell phone and groceries, my Christmas budget is pretty minimal.

On my quest, one website I found is called DailyFeats. It combines two of my (currently) favourite things; goal setting, and savings. DailyFeats is a website that rewards you with a giftcard when you acomplish so many goals. The goals range everywhere from ‘iworkout’ to ‘playwithyourpet’, to ‘includesomeone’…. the list goes on. There are so many categories, work, fitness, meals, friends, children (I saw one for ‘tuckinyourkid’) the lists go on. For each feat you accomplish, you get a point, and when you accumulate so many points, you redeem them for gift cards (the values of points and values of gift cards vary). They have a wide variety of gift cards as well, starbucks, bowling, restaurant savings, concert savings, and even charities you can donate to. I really enjoy the site, I’ve been on it for two days and I’ve already accumulated $16 worth of points.

I also saved a bit of money on my phone/internet bill by calling the company, they looked up the amount of internet the house uses on a daily basis, and turns out they were able to cut our internet down from 4GB to 2GB because we were paying for a ton of GB that we don’t use – I think we saved over $20 a month doing that – so I strongly suggest you check in with your internet provider and see how many GB you use and need…. saves a bit of money for sure. We also saved some money on a few tv channels we didn’t even know we recieved. So take a closer look at your bill and give the company a call.

Those are probably two of the best tips I can give right now, if I find more I will DEFINITELY share them with you. Please feel free to do the same – pun intended.

As for my nightly Christmas Movie, tonight I watched ‘Stealing Christmas’ about a bank robber who, while posing as a Santa in a small town while planning to break into the bank, has a sudden change of heart and, well… turns into a really good story. It’s a great story about family, community, and romance, with the right mix of humour to help out. So go check it out!

Leave a Reply

