Just a Girl Trying to Find Her Place in This World

Oh I'm just a girl on a mission…

“Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree, Thy Leaves are so Unchanging…”

Well I’m hoping y’all have figured out that yes, I did put my Christmas tree up today. It’s so exciting! I only broke 3 ornaments, knocked down my mom’s flower box that she planted bulbs in, and cut my foot in the process… Just a typical day really. I think it looks nice though…

I love putting up the tree… it’s a little bit of a tiring process sometimes because I have so many special ornaments, but it always looks so pretty when it’s done. Just something about the glow of the Christmas tree, reflecting off the walls, that really brightens my mood (even after all the broken ornaments and cutting of the foot) But I absolutely love putting up the tree, even if, during the process, it doesn’t sound like it. I have 16 Wizard of Oz ornaments that I’ve collected over the years, all given to me by someone special who knows my love for the movie. Each year I try to arrange them in order of how they appear in the movie, but it’s been getting a little difficult… I think our tree is shrinking. Lol. Anywho, it’s fun to that’s all that matters. I also have a bunch of sentimental ornaments from when I was little. You know the kind… one that talks that my mom made for me when I was a year old, a starwars one my dad gave me the Christmas before he died… a Barney ice skating that my mom can’t figure out why I still have it. Plus a couple I made for my dad and brother and my first dog…. you guys know the usual sentimentals.

Do you guys have any special ornaments that show up on your tree every year? Or any collections you’ve been working on for a while? Let me know, I’d love to hear what other types of ornaments people collect.

Also, for anyone interested, I’ve kept up the daily Christmas movies, Thursday night I watched “All She Wants for Christmas” which was great (of course – I have yet to find a bad Christmas movie). It was about a girl from a small factory city that tries to find a way to keep the factory running after the owner dies, while at the same time trying to start a relationship with a guy that just moved into town.

Then last night I watched “Christmas with the Kranks” – which, being a Tim Allan movie, was hillarious. It’s about a family that decides they’re going to skip Christmas and go on a cruise instead – until their daughter calls and says she’s coming home from volunteering in Africa, and bringing her boyfriend with her so he can get the full Christmas experience. It’s an amazing movie. Y’all would love it. Hillarious.

Today *gasp* I broke tradition, and instead of watching Mrs. Santa Clause while I put my tree up, I watched Santa Baby (again) and Santa Baby 2. They were both on tv tonight, so they won out. The W Network’s been playing two Christmas movies every night… it was so bad while I was studying…

Anywho, I do hope some of you will leave comments about your Christmas collections. I really would love to hear some.

And regarding my December goals… I’m adding a new picture to my photo’s tonight, and as far as the whole saving money at Tim Horton’s goes… well… it’s going. lol

Leave a Reply

