Just a Girl Trying to Find Her Place in This World

Oh I'm just a girl on a mission…

“We’re a Couple of Misfits, We’re a Couple of Misfits. What’s the Matter With Misfits? That’s Where we Fit in!”

Tis the season!

I don’t really know why, but for some reason I feel all festive today. It might have something to do with all the Christmas specials on tv recently – I watched Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer today! The original claymation one. So good! (Though I never really noticed the amount of sexism in it – blame school for making me notice these things now.) I’ve also had the Swift Christmas CD on repeat in my car…

I was also thinking today, while eating my daily chocolate out of my calendar, as a type of Christmas countdown, I’m going to try to watch a Christmas movie a day until Christmas…why not? Exams are this week, so as soon as I finish this last paper, I’ll have more time.

Today I did a bit of baking, I made Froot Loop Squares. They’re just like Rice Crispie Squares, only with Froot Loops. Very simple recipe.Regardless, it’s getting closer to Christmas every day! Soon as I’m done all this school stuff maybe I can get my tree up. 🙂

¼ cup of butter
5 cups (or one package) of marshmallows (I prefer to use the mini ones, they melt nicer to me)
6 cups of froot loops (you can add a bit more froot loops if you think the marshmallow is too dense after you start mixing – If the marshmallow’s too thick you’ll get gooey chunks on the bottom of your squares)

1. Measure out the froot loops and put them in a large bowl (you need room to mix)

2. Put the marshmallows and butter into a microwave safe bowl and microwave them for 1 ½-2 minutes…. the marshmallows will puff up)

3. Mix the marshmallows and butter up so it’s smooth, then add them to the froot loops. Mix it all together.

4. Butter a rectangular cake pan and pour the mixture into it. Place in fridge.

5. It should take about 2 hours to harden completely. Remove, cut, and enjoy!

I also tried to make truffle hot chocolate balls…. they’re in the freezer now and I’ll see how they turn out tomorrow. More on that then though, so y’all come back!

Leave a Reply

