Just a Girl Trying to Find Her Place in This World

Oh I'm just a girl on a mission…

“It’s Beginning to Look a lot Like Christmas…”

So yesterday was a pretty sweet day, I got my Christmas lights hung up sing the weather was so nice, and  watched a great Christmas movie, The Man Who Saved Christmas. It’s based on a true story of a toy maker during World War Two who is asked by the government to give up Christmas. Today I got to watch the Macey’s Santa Clause Parade on tv… and Miracle on 34th Street. Such a festive time of year, I’m so excited. I need to put the Christmas tree up very soon!

Christmas Time is Here

I’ve also discovered something else I’m considering adding to my bucket list, thanks to Lesley Carter, who was the first person to like one of my pages. You cannot imagine how happy I was to get feedback on my blog from someone who I did not know or see on a daily basis. It truly made my day, and gives me more reason to update more frequently. You can find her blog here, and I can tell you now, it is an amazing blog. Her blog is all about the adventures and experiences she’s had, and I find it inspiring to follow through with a lot of my Bucket List articles. In fact, one of her posts “Jumping from the 108th Floor” has inspired me to add the jump to my bucket list, if I am ever to get to Vegas. It’s a 108 floor free fall, and it looks absolutely exhilarating – I may need to work my way up to it first however. Anywho, I strongly suggest you check out some of her other posts, as she’s done some incredible things. 🙂

On another, somewhat similar note, I have a potential update on my Bucket List – as long as everything goes well. Tomorrow night I am heading out with some friends to a bar in town that has a mechanical bull! I am so excited to try this! I honestly cannot wait. There will be pictures. I promise. So fingers crossed everything works out how they should, because I honestly cannot wait until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

